google-site-verification=9dnOn5pYm6zD3naQbAbsDFsDH8eYK4kje4bhGhk_UhA
 

LAYOUT

A manuscript cannot enter the book market without having been proofread. It is not a question of making a typo on a facebook post or a site, your book is an object of art and should be treated as such.

Paperbacks often require more precise editing rules that will help you deliver the best possible quality to your work. As part of the standard edition, the publisher takes care of it. But in the context of self-publishing, this work of formatting is up to you. Pay the utmost attention to it.

The editors call them “the sheets”. They designate front and back pages that are positioned at the beginning of your paperback, before the text.

  • The first sheet of the book must be white and not paginated.

  • The second sheet is called “the half-title” and generally includes the title and subtitle of the work on the front. It allows the authors to bring a dedication.

  • On the back are the names of any other works by the same author. If this is your first book, then leave this blank page.

  • Concerning the third sheet: on the front, the title, the subtitle, the name of the author.

  • On the back, we will find the publication date which will be preceded by the acronym ©, as well as the address of the self-publisher (or publisher), the ISBN number as well as a possible text on the intellectual property code (not compulsory) .

  • Finally, the author can also dedicate the following two pages to quotes, dedications of his choice or thanks (which can be found at the end of the book).

Tips for preparing your manuscript well:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

  1. Your layout in the desired format

  2. Respect the margins

  3. Fonts

  4. The first pages

  5. Footers: pagination

  6. Other layout rules

  7. Last pages

Our model makers

Marilyn De nilsen

Publishing a book is a simple and complicated path when you understand all the things to do so that your book is up to the most serious in publishing. Surrounding yourself with professionals is an obligation in our time when the number of authors is constantly increasing. You want to stand out from the crowd, and be on the list of serious authors, it is better to call on a professional with experience in his field to help you rather than publish a book that would be too "DIY"!

 

This is why through the jechercheunlivre.com site, I put at your service my professional skills in layout to finalize your book after going through my colleagues in the correction and writing assistance if it was necessary.

I have been a business manager for 30 years and my experience in publishing and graphic design in particular is over 15 years.

awaiting recruitment

Other experts will be available soon

google-site-verification=9dnOn5pYm6zD3naQbAbsDFsDH8eYK4kje4bhGhk_UhA
 

LA MISE EN PAGE

Un manuscrit ne peut pas arriver sur le marché du livre sans avoir été corrigé. Il ne s'agit pas de faire une coquille sur un post facebook ou un site, votre livre est un objet d'art et doit être traité comme tel.

Les livres brochés requièrent souvent des règles d’édition plus précises qui vous aideront à offrir à votre ouvrage une qualité optimale. Dans le cadre de l’édition standard, l’éditeur s’en charge. Mais dans le cadre de l’autoédition, ce travail de mise en forme vous revient. Prêtez-y la plus grande attention.

Les éditeurs les nomment « les feuilles ». Elles désignent des pages recto et verso qui viennent se positionner au début de votre livre broché, avant le texte.

  • La première feuille du livre doit être blanche et non paginée.

  • La seconde feuille est appelée « le faux titre » et comprend généralement au recto le titre et le sous-titre de l’œuvre. Elle permet aux auteurs d’apporter une dédicace.

  • Au verso se trouvent les noms des éventuels autres ouvrages du même auteur. S’il s’agit de votre premier ouvrage, alors laissez cette page blanche.

  • Concernant la troisième feuille : au recto, le titre, le sous-titre, le nom de l’auteur.

  • Au verso, nous retrouverons la date de publication qui sera précédée du sigle ©, ainsi que l’adresse de l’autoéditer (ou éditeur), le numéro ISBN ainsi qu’un éventuel texte sur le code de la propriété intellectuelle (non obligatoire).

  • Enfin, l’auteur peut aussi dédier les deux pages suivantes aux citations, dédicaces de son choix ou remerciements (qui peuvent eux se retrouver à la fin de l’ouvrage).

Astuces préalable pour bien préparer son manuscrit :

 

  1. Votre mise en page au format voulu

  2. Respecter les marges

  3. Les polices de caractères

  4. Les premières pages

  5. Pieds de page : la pagination

  6. Autres règles de mise en page

  7. Dernières pages

Nos maquettistes

Marilyn De nilsen

Publier un livre est un chemin simple et compliqué lorsque l'on comprend toutes les choses à faire pour que son livre soit à la hauteur des plus sérieux dans l'édition. S'entourer de professionnels est une obligation à notre époque où le nombre d'auteurs est en accroissement permanent. Vous voulez sortir du lot, et figurer dans la liste des auteurs sérieux, il vaut mieux faire appel à un professionnel avec de l'expérience dans son domaine pour vous aider plutôt que de publier un livre qui ferait trop "bricolage"! 

 

C'est pour cela que par l'intermédiaire du site jechercheunlivre.com, je mets à votre service mes compétences professionnelles en matière de maquettage pour finaliser votre ouvrage après être passer par mes collègues de la correction et de l'aide à l'écriture si c'était nécessaire.

Je suis chef d'entreprise depuis 30 ans et mon expérience dans l'édition et le graphisme en particulier est de plus de 15 ans.

en attente de recrutement

D'autres experts seront disponibles bientôt